Yoga Classes

Yoga Classes

faviconGentle Flow Yoga, Mondays at Living Yoga, 120 N Main Street, Concord, NH – 5-6pm



Master YOUR Practice, Thursdays – once a month – at The River Guild, 254 N State Street, Concord, NH: 5:30-7:15pm

(6/9; 10/13 and 11/10) – July and August dates will be posted soon.

For students of all levels except very beginners.
Each class will have a Posture Focus: Standing, Hips, Core/Twists, Heart Openers/Backbends, Arm Balances and Inversions)
Sign up HERE – please note which date you are signing up for:
$20: Early Bird (one month before) and Yoga NH Student/Graduate
$25: after Early Bird



Restorative Yoga, Thursdays – once a month – at The River Guild, 254 N State Street, Concord, NH: 7:30-8:15pm

(6/9; 10/13 and 11/10) – July and August dates will be posted soon.

Sign up in advance – props are limited
$10 – cost for the class




Chakra Yoga
 I am not currently teaching this class.  However, the monthly Restorative Yoga class listed above will sometimes have a Chakra focus.

THIS CLASS IS FOR ALL LEVELS – for very beginners to advanced students!

There are 7 main Chakras, or energy centers, in the body.  Each week/class will focus primarily on the part of the body related to that Chakra, but will also be a well-rounded class with asanas/postures beyond the part of the body we are focusing on.

The class will begin with 5 minutes of centering (breathing techniques, meditation, other) then 25-45 minutes of yoga postures (with modifications for all levels of ability) followed by restorative yoga poses, 10 minutes of guided meditation (focused on the chakra of the week), and 10 minutes of Savasana.  This is NOT a session class – you can drop in for any/all, as your schedule allows.

1. Root Chakra – focus: standing poses

2. Sacral Chakra – focus: hips

3.  Solar Plexus Chakra – focus:  core

4. Heart Chakra – focus: heart openers, backbends

5. Throat Chakra – focus: shoulder openers, arm balances

6.  Third Eye Chakra – focus: inversions

7. Crown Chakra – focus: meditation


New to yoga?  Check out this Yoga_Etiquette_Guide from


Print Friendly